One More Week

First things first:  I FINISHED MY LAST CLASS TODAY!!!!!   The actual degree should arrive in a couple of months!  I seriously shed a few tears today, it’s been a long time coming. . .

I titled this post, “one more week” because I officially have one more week  before the kids are out of school and the fun really begins.  LOL.  I have a lot of stuff I want to do over the next week to get us off to a good start this summer but I am certain that I will not get half of it done.  I’ve been acting like a kid on Christmas day for the past week!  You know how it is, they get so many toys they don’t know what to play with first, so they open EVERYTHING and play with it for like ten seconds because they can’t focus due to the excitement.

I’ve been on the computer messing around with several projects and ideas that I haven’t been able to dedicate any time to but I’m not really making any headway and I end up wasting most of the day.  I have definitely got to snap out of it and pace myself!  I just feel like even though I will probably be off for at least 6 months. . .that time is going to FLY by and I want to make the most of every second!

I enrolled baby girl in ballet this summer. One day a week for a month.  The class only lasts about 45 minutes but that’s plenty of time for a group of 3-year olds.  Her ballet gear arrived today and she was so excited!  She is  still walking around in the ballet slippers.

I’ll probably have to pry them off her feet while she’s asleep!  I found an art camp for my son but it doesn’t start until July.  This means he will have to accompany us to ballet lessons.  I’m sure he can’t wait. Ha!  I am thinking of doing something really drastic, deleting all of my social media accounts.  GASP!  Seriously they are becoming way too distracting.  I think they are also part of the reason I waste so much time online.  I’m even going cold turkey and deleting the apps from my phone.  I need to concentrate on being more present and focused on the tasks at hand instead of constantly checking for updates.  It is really getting ridiculous.  As a matter of fact, there is no time like the present. . .
(Update- It is almost 1:00am and I did it!  Deleted all the social media apps from my phone and deleted the main time waster accounts permanently: Pinterest and tumblr.  I even deleted all of the random emails associated with the accounts.  It really feels liberating!  Now if I could only find the courage to delete Facebook, I could probably add a few years to my life!)
MzM
2 comments

  1. Monica · · Reply

    How adorable!

  2. Congrats on your degree

Leave a Reply

