Groove

I think I’ve finally found my groove after almost a month.  I’ve been pacing myself and trying to enjoy these moments because they are really moving by at the speed of light!

I’ve been able to stay on top of things around the house, going on two weeks straight of the downstairs not being in utter chaos!  Woo-Hoo!  I’ve been spending mucho quality time with the kids and I am the new reigning hula hoop champ on Wii Fit as a result!  I’ve been getting in my photography time and working diligently on my book as well as the website projects.  I officially signed a contract and received a deposit from my first client.  She’s also asked me to design her an official logo!  Sweet!  The lifestyle site I was working on goes to a review panel tomorrow so it is DONE, which gave me time to work on (and finished as of yesterday) my own site!

I don’t need no stinkin’ cape to be superwoman!

In all seriousness, I am excited about the things on the horizon but there is still that realist in me, that pessimist who says perhaps this will end up being a hobby after all. . .and at the end of the day,  I’m actually okay with that. . .I’m going to try my best to make it MORE but if not, it’s not the end of the world.  I’m learning lessons and becoming a better person through this experience and I feel really blessed!

The other day I mentioned we were going to the pool, fortunately the kids changed their mind- actually my son changed his mind and my daughter wants to do whatever her brother wants to do, so I was saved from that excursion.  To make up for the missed pool adventure, my husband turned on the garden hose in the backyard yesterday and let the kids go crazy:

Do they really think this is better than the pool?

Water makes me giddy!

This next photo was taken before I adjusted the settings for outside in the shade but I really like the look of it. . .it looks like it has a filter:

The next two were just random. .  .playing around with depth of field and flash:

Gotta stay hydrated.

His eyes melt my soul. Seriously.

The camera was set on 1/125, F7.1 and ISO 800.  We’re doing alter ego photo’s tomorrow, I can’t wait!!  They won’t be as good as these but it should be fun!

MzM

Leave a Reply

