Changes

For the past three and a half weeks I have been trying to regain some semblance of normalcy.  Trying to get back to business as usual even though things for me will never be normal again.  Blogging has felt forced.  And I’ve felt guilty when I go days without posting.  As much as I need this outlet, it’s not serving it’s purpose the way I had hoped. So, I am going to make some changes.  I really, really enjoy taking photo’s and I want to get better at photography.  Everyday I look for opportunities to seek out a story through my lens.  I think it only makes sense at this point to try my hand at photo blogging.

What that means is I will focus primarily on taking photo’s and posting them along with a story about the photo however sometimes a story is not even necessary.  I will obviously continue sharing photo’s of my kids as they are my favorite subjects but I hope to expand my reach.  The layout will change eventually and I will remove the photography challenges tab.  If I decide to participate those photo’s will just appear as posts.  The gallery will remain and continue to be updated.

I hope you continue to stick around and be inspired as embark on this photographic journey.

MzM

Leave a Reply

