Flagrant

First of all it is NOT a typo.  I bought these flowers because they were bright and colorful.  They made me feel happy or happier as it were since I had just finished meeting with my first client giving her a tour of her completed website.  So, I bought them to celebrate.  I knew they were an unnatural color as evidenced by the dye on my hands when I transferred them to a vase once I got home.  I figured they would brighten up the place.  They do. . .but. . .  THEY STINK!!! ARGH!  I didn’t notice it until I unwrapped them from the plastic!  They smell like MILDEW!  PEE-EW!  So, they will probably spend the rest of the day outside on the back patio.  I’m still happy though not even the funk of flagrant flowers can ruin my mood today!

Leave a Reply

