Angel

In 1993 a sweet little Vietnamese lady, who was the mother of one of the customers at the bank where I worked, crocheted an angel and then sprayed it with something that basically fossilized the thread.  It’s very stiff and kind of shiny.  She also made a little lace trim and added silver beads.  She gave the angel to me and said something in Vietnamese that was translated to me. . . she said she made the angel to watch over me and keep me safe.

Every where I have lived since 1993 that angel has hung over the threshold of my door providing me with protection every time I leave my home. I was struck by the fact that I now have two angels watching over me everyday. . . . .really missing my mom today.

Leave a Reply

