Aloha

I’m baaaack!  I spent the past 7 days in paradise on the island of O’ahu in Hawaii.  I envisioned 7 days of stress free relaxation with my family. . .my daughter had a fever over 102 for almost 4 of the 7 days we were there. . .we spent almost three hours in an urgent care clinic one evening after her fever spiked to 104.7.  So, yeah. . .it was definitely paradise but not entirely stress free.  Because the universe is awesome, the day we left Hawaii my daughter was back to 100% and totally healthy. This will be one vacation we will never forget!  However my son didn’t let anything rain on his parade, he had a ball spending most days at the pool and beach.  And my husband got up at the crack of dawn a couple of days and did some extreme hiking up Diamond Head and Manoa Falls.  My favorite part of the trip was our visit to the Polynesian Cultural Center.  So, all in all we still had a good time.  Besides there is no way you can not enjoy yourself with views like this:

I took over 700 pictures. . .I’m sure you’re not interested in seeing every single one (including me in a swimsuit 😉  But you can check out some of my faves in the Gallery.   Also, I will be writing an in depth article about our trip (including more photo’s), which will be published on September 7th at Love. Work. Repeat.  Be sure to log on and subscribe, so that you don’t miss it!

Leave a Reply

