Return

School is back in session for my son on Tuesday, August 28th.  He’s been sick ever since we returned from Hawaii. . .no, literally sick with a fever over 102 and congestion.  Last year when school started he was recovering from having his tonsils removed.  I see a pattern here. . .but nonetheless he will be present on Tuesday morning provided he is fever free.  I blamed my daughter and she started crying.  Well, it is her fault.  She had a viral infection when we were on vacation and she wouldn’t stay out of his face.  Once my son is better and I get sick (or his father gets sick) then I will blame my son.  It’s a vicious cycle.  If you have kids returning to school or if you’re returning to school I hope everyone remains healthy and your school year is good, safe and productive!

Leave a Reply

