Debut

I’ve been hitting the Internet hard the past couple of days trying to find resources, increase my connections and just looking for overall inspiration.  I still have all these goals and things I want to accomplish and I’m entering a new head space right now where I feel my passion returning.

I’m currently reading The Thank You Economy by Gary Vaynerchuk to get more insight on communicating with and attracting more clients online and offline.

I’m ready to start promoting my new design venture now that the lifestyle site is in full swing.  I actually think being a part of the Love. Work. Repeat. project is helping me to feel more confident about my design business.  Although in most social situations I may come off as somewhat extroverted, my true nature is very introverted (my husband calls me anti-social) but I really do have trouble really “promoting myself”.  I’m more of an action-speaks-louder-than-words type person and I never mastered that boastfulness that some people seem to exude so well.  But I suppose if you can back your words with action then it’s not bragging, just facts.  I guess at the heart of it for me- there has always been that fear of rejection, which is why I don’t put myself  “out there”.  In many ways I feel I maintain a very positive outlook about life in general but when it comes to my own talents and contributions, I tend to be a pessimist and I am trying VERY, VERY hard to break that way of thinking.

I AM SMART.  I AM TALENTED.  AND THE WORLD HAD BETTER WATCH OUT BECAUSE I’M COMING!!!!

Leave a Reply

