Photogenic

It’s been a while since I’ve posted photo’s that I’ve taken just for the heck of it.  I think snapping 700 photo’s in Hawaii did me in! But I was back at it this weekend trying to capture some pics of the kids.  They were not all that cooperative.  I guess they thought their days for posing for random photo’s was over. . .NOT!

I’ve been playing around with finishing processes and filters to get a more artsy look.  I had convinced myself that filters only belonged on pictures you post on Instagram but I’m getting away from that line of thinking.  I typically use Photoshop Elements for my finishing and I play around with the levels and saturation mostly to achieve a certain look.  But I just recently stumbled across some of the filter features.  Check out these filter and filter-less photo’s and tell me what you think:

Handsome boy being handsome WITHOUT filter

Handsome boy being handsome WITH filter.

Another filter style.

I know obviously for us photo traditionalist the first photo is more authentic ergo the best but I think I like the flair filters add.  I especially like the second filter.  Here are a couple of baby girl:

Pretty girl being annoyed WITHOUT filter.

Pretty girl being annoyed WITH filter.

The second picture has more of a nostalgic/timeless look.  I plan on making more time to take pictures in the coming weeks now that I’m to a point where I’ve been using some organization tools, I can plan my days much better.  What are some of your photo finishing tips?
2 comments

  1. Antionette Blake · · Reply

    Such a cool post, they are just too cute! I have nominated you for a “Versatile Blogger Award”. To accept please go to http://dedivahdeals.wordpress.com/.

    1. Hi Antionette,
      Thank you so much for your comment and the nomination!! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

