Precious

A few weeks ago I submitted pictures of our Hawaiian vacation to our community newspaper and we received tickets to a water park for our submission.  We finally used the tickets yesterday before they were set to expire. . . today!  So, on the first day of Fall we said farewell to summer at Schlitterbahn in Galveston.

I must admit I didn’t really want to go. . .I actually thought selfishly that it would be great a opportunity for me stay at home and spend hours of uninterrupted time working on my portfolio, if my husband took the children without me.  But then I started to think of how I’m always going on about spending “quality time” but so often I’m wishing for time alone.

Lately I feel like the days are whizzing by and I don’t get half the things done I want but the most important thing is doing the things I NEED to do like spending time with my family.  These moments are precious and I will NEVER be able to get them back, so at the end of the day who cares if I launch my website a day or two later than planned?  It’s not like the date is in stone or has even been announced!  I didn’t log on to my computer once yesterday, I spent the entire day with my family. It was simply amazing and I regret nothing!

Schlitterbahn Water Park

Saw and experienced new things in my own backyard!

Leave a Reply

