Wish

My First Christmas 1970

My First Christmas 1970

It’s been over four decades since my first Christmas.  I know, I look good right?  LOL!  Over the past four decades I have received more gifts than I can even remember.  Starting with all the toys I got as a child- Christie (the first black Barbie), Barbie Dream House, Easy Bake Oven, roller skates, etc. To the presents as a teenager- Walkman, albums, clothes and more.  And even as an adult more clothes, gift cards and jewelry.

My husband hands down has given me the best gifts- Canon Rebel, Macbook, iPhone, Kindle Fire- seriously, Santa had better watch his back! 😉

But this year, for the first time in almost four decades, I don’t have anything on my Christmas Wish List.  Well, not anything tangible.  I am absolutely, positively. . .content.  I have all I could want or need.  I’m in God’s favor although I am not always deserving. My husband is loving, supportive and committed to our family.  My children are well behaved, healthy and smart. And I am finally, loving the skin I’m in and just MY life in general.  If I could have ONE Christmas Wish granted to me, I would wish that everyone all over the world was able to experience the abundance of love and peace I feel this holiday season.

Peace, love and exponential blessings to everyone!

signature

This post is powered by #BLMGirls. Learn more about #BLMGirls HERE.

To check out other posts from our #BLMBlogHop  CLICK HERE

Host: Monet CurlsandMo Fitzgerald

 

19 comments

  1. yourothermotherhere · · Reply

    What a wonderful wish for everyone. I’ll definitely accept it and wish you and yours the very best Christmas and New Year ever!

    1. Thank you so much! And hope you enjoy the wish! :-))

      1. yourothermotherhere · ·

        Ahhh, thank you!

  2. Doesn’t it feel great to be in perfect peace? I pray you have a very Merry Christmas!

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, it feels amazing to be in perfect peace right now!

  3. I love your Christmas wish!! Thank you so much, and I wish the same for you as well! #BLMBlogHop

    1. You’re quite welcome! 🙂 May you have a blessed holiday season!

  4. That is a great wish for everyone. When Black Friday rolled around, and I felt no need to jump into the fray – I felt it. There’s nothing like feeling content. Lovely post! 🙂

    1. I know! They had some really amazing deals this year with the electronics but I didn’t really feel I needed anything. . .especially bad enough to withstand those lines! LOL! But it is amazing to finally feel this way!

  5. Wonderful Wish! It seems that as we get older, tangible things don’t really matter anymore. SN: Shoutout to a man that gives great gifts! Happy Holidays!

    1. Thank you! I agree, I think with age, you really start to put life in perspective and focus more on the quality of life rather the quantity of “things” in our lives! Yes, my hubs def deserves a shout out! 🙂 Although he’s happy I’m content, I secretly think he’s kinda bummed that there’s not some big ticket item he can spoil me with this year. 😉

  6. uniquelybrandid · · Reply

    This is beautiful. I think it is a blessing to be so content. BLM Girls 🙂

    1. A blessing indeed! 🙂

  7. You are ooooh soo thoughtful… Good things happen to those who wait. Wishing you many many more success stories such as this. Today, tomorrow, and the years to come

  8. What a blessing! #BLMbloghop

  9. Love your post. Being content is one of the things that’s lacking this time of year. #blmbloghop #blmgirls

  10. What a wonderful place you’re in. To be truly grateful for your blessings is a good look! #blmhop

  11. What a beautiful, heartfelt Christmas wish! I wish you and yours much love and many blessings! And thank you for the reminder to be content and thankful for what I have 🙂

    1. You’re welcome! 😉 Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

