House

It’s Christmas Eve and I have a million and one things to do but I had to log on and share my latest project. . .every since I’ve been a SAHM, my inner domestic has been showing out!  This Christmas holiday has been no exception. Me and the kids made a GINGERBREAD HOUSE!  This is the first time in my entire life I’ve ever made a gingerbread house.  And I must say, we did a pretty good job:

Score! $7 kit at Michael's.

Score! $7 kit at Michael’s.

And the walls are up! You can't even tell we left a can of beans inside of it!

And the walls are up! You can’t even tell we left a can of beans inside of it!

We had to let the house sit over night before we could decorate it.

We had to let the house sit over night before we could decorate it.

Ok, this could have been better but it got a little tiring after awhile. LOL!

Ok, this could have been better but it got a little tiring after awhile. LOL!

Baby girl did the back all by herself. Meanwhile my son fell asleep on the couch.

Baby girl did the back all by herself. Meanwhile my son fell asleep on the couch.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!  Have a safe and happy holiday!

signature

One comment

  1. The house looks so cute. . sweet and tasty. I literally laughed about the can of beans comment.

    I had planned on participating in Christmas crafts this year but all of that came to a halt due to us traveling on Christmas eve. It was a 6-hour drive that we got a late start to. ): But, there’s always next year.

Leave a Reply

