Momentum

I initially started blogging around 2006. . .mainly to share my experiences as a mom to an amazing son who I dubbed, TheGenius:

babyboy

I was a working (outside the home) mom at the time and needed the outlet when I managed to have a moment of free time.  Well, then I started school and suddenly  I was a mom to a toddler, working full time and enrolled in college.  To say I was all out of free time is an understatement.  Blogging totally fell to the bottom of my list of priorities.

I tried my hand at it again when my daughter was born in 2009, she who will forever be known as ThePrincess:

babygirl

I think I blogged a total of like five times after she was born. LOL! And it wasn’t until May 2012- after I quit my job and graduated that I finally had the time and inclination to blog full time. And what a difference it has made!  When you have time coupled with passion or eagerness towards a task, the results are in a word- phenomenal!

I have a quite a bit on my plate for the first quarter of 2013 but I am committed more than ever to keep the momentum I’ve gained and I have quite a few goals for the continued growth of Phenomenal Mama in 2013, so you will see some changes to the layout/format as well as more inspirational and informative posts. Not to worry, I will still share the joyous and not so joyous moments of parenting. 😉  Plus I hope to make more time for photography in the second quarter! A big heartfelt thanks to everyone who is following my blog, especially those of you who take the time to leave a comment.  Phenomenal things on the horizon!!  Stay tuned!

{You can also follow me on twitter @MzM40.}

signature

5 comments

  1. I can’t wait to see what 2013 has in store for you in the Blogosphere. Your kids are too cute!

    -Karen
    http://www.yourstylistkaren.com

    1. Thanks so much!! I’ll be looking out for big things from you too! 🙂

  2. I started two blogs and never posted regularly. This year, I want to change that. I hope to include more pictures as well! God bless you in 2013 and always.

    1. Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you meet all your blogging goals this year! GOOD LUCK!!

  3. Yaaaay! More blogging! Your children are adorable!

Leave a Reply

