Website Launch Event

This past weekend I attended a website launch event for an old high school friend and I just happen to be her web designer as well.  She sells shoes and handbags in addition to personal styling services.  The event was held in the atrium of the building where she has a showroom.

The event was very tastefully done and despite the cold, rainy weather she had a great turnout and sold quite of bit of merchandise.  I was really excited to be a part of her special day.  As a designer there is no greater satisfaction than when you design a site for a client that not only serves their needs but that they are also excited about. . .she is very happy and proud of her site and it makes me feel like my mission was accomplished. (Check her out at Shooey’s Boutique) Her merchandise is not available online yet but you can contact her to make arrangements to visit her showroom if you are in the Houston area.

Some of the goodies at her event.

Some of the goodies at her event. I’m doing the cake push ups for my daughters birthday!!  So cute!

She had flyers printed to thank everyone involved and my name was mentioned! TM Creative Design

She had flyers printed to thank everyone involved and my name was mentioned! TM Creative Design.

I also purchased a purse, from her, that I’d had my eye on.  It’s bright orange and I have like two orange items in my entire wardrobe but something about the color and the style was calling me!  So I answered! LOL! This is a picture of me the next day after lunch with my family:

ootd

Orange You Glad to Be Alive! 🙂

I was inspired by her event and I’m thinking of planning an event to kick off the official launch of my web design business with a new line of stationery that I’m creating (TM Creative Collection) later this Spring.  I’ll keep you posted!  😉

(P.S. Forgive the quality of the photo’s they were all taken on my cell phone.)

signature

2 comments

  1. I LOVE this article!!!!!!!!! Thanks for your phenomenal service and a great website!!!!

    1. You are most welcome! 😉

Leave a Reply

