Laugh Loud and Often

From there to here, from here to there, funny things are everywhere. — Dr. Seuss

Saturday I met with my fellow co-creators of Love. Work. Repeat. to have our monthly roundtable discussion.  The roundtable is an audio segment that we record for The Married Life section of the website. It is usually on topics about marriage, parenting or any other hot topic like reality shows or finances.  We also planned our content through May, so that we can be well prepared for upcoming issues.

46496

This time the topic was how we met our husbands.  Trust me, you want to be sure to check out the February issue and take a listen! It will be live on Friday, February 1st!

Whenever I meet with my co-creators, I always have a sense of renewed passion for the Love. Work. Repeat. project as well as my individual projects. I think when you surround yourself with positive people or people who are “like-minded” in the sense that they are also trying to achieve something I think it helps you strive to be better.

We definitely handle our business but there is ALWAYS, ALWAYS an abundance of laughter and silliness. And I love it! Laughter is good for the soul and your health.  I think sometimes we take ourselves way too seriously.  If you are knowledgeable, deliver on your promises and respect other people then people will respect you in return.  There is no need to be so serious all the time! So relax and find something that makes you laugh or  at least smile everyday.

Have a great week!

signature

4 comments

  1. This is awesome. Please remind me to listen on the 1st. Lord know I can use the laughter.

    1. Will do Portia! 😉

  2. Had no idea that you and Love.Work.Repeat were affiliated! I wish a had a mini support system that I could bounce ideas off of. And you are absolutely right…laughing out loud, often, is a must do. Laughter is what gets me through the day. Thank you for subscribing to BeQuoted! If you haven’t already joined the Intentional Women Challenge, please do so.

  3. Had no idea you and Love.Work.Repeat were affiliated. I wish I had a mini support system that I could bounce ideas off of. Thank you for subscribing to BeQuoted. If you haven’t already, please join the Intentional Woman Challenge. And you’re right, laughing often is the spice of laugh!

Leave a Reply

