Spamalicious

Spam

Thank goodness for SPAM filters on email.  I rarely see any of the junk that is sent to me daily because it automatically goes to my SPAM folder.  The only time I check the SPAM folder is when someone tells me they emailed me something and I don’t recall seeing it. . .so I check my SPAM folder to make sure it didn’t go there by mistake.  And there is some serious FOOLISHNESS in that SPAM folder!  This is what I found over the weekend:

“Increase your Drive and Intensity in Bed” Um, is this in reference to a car? Because we keep ours in the garage.

“Looking for singles over 50” No, I’m not and I’m sure they aren’t looking for me either.

“Are chocolate cupcakes safe for dogs” Dear Sir/Madam, I don’t own a dog and I don’t care.

“Be Fitter and Happier in 2013” Is fitter a word?  Well, according to Free Dictionary online it is. . .still sounds weird!

“Detox, your road to recovery starts here” Is this an intervention for my chocolate addiction?

“Lonely cheating wives looking for sex dates” I’m sure they wouldn’t be lonely if their husbands knew they wanted sex.

“Get bigger and firmer naturally” Will this give me a donkey or a stallion butt? LOL! #rhoa

I have no idea what websites I could have possibly visited that made me the target demographic for these emails but I am ever so grateful for my SPAM folder.

{Sidebar- have you actually ever had a SPAM sandwich?  I grew up on that stuff and put it right next to fried bologna sandwiches in terms of nutritional value and taste. DIS. GUS. TING!}

What are some interesting things you’ve found in your SPAM folder?

4 comments

  1. YES! The Spam folder is a mess! I get those SAME CRAZY emails!

  2. I just did this yesterday! I love my spam folder! 🙂 http://whinybaby.wordpress.com/2013/01/29/spam/

    1. Too funny! great minds think alike 😉 I loved your post! I’m trying to think of a good person to assign as my SPAM sender! YESSS!

  3. One of my blogging buddies was talking about the spam she gets as comments on her blog. Pretty funny stuff.

    Here it is if you want to check it out: http://whinybaby.wordpress.com/2013/01/29/spam/

Leave a Reply

