{Monday Inspiration} Peace & Contentment

Yesterday, I spent the day with my family at the park after a trip to the Cockrell Butterfly Center, which was awesome, by the way.  It was beautiful day and we ate a picnic lunch out near the water.  I had a million and one other things I could have been doing but I was exactly where I wanted and needed to be.  I was at peace because I was with my husband and children knowing that we were all healthy and safe.  I was content just to share a park bench and a sandwich not wishing the time away or allowing my mind to wander.  I was totally present and focused on just enjoying the moment.  And I was blissfully happy!

“Seek peace and contentment and happiness will follow.” -Phenomenal Mama

parkpath2

(photo taken by me at Hermann Park)

One comment

  1. I feel the same way when the hubby and I take the dogs and kiddo for a walk. Even if it is ridiculously cold outside.

Leave a Reply

