{Feel Good Friday} Dirty Secrets

TGIF!!  I hope to be back to doing Friday videos NEXT Friday. . .Spring Break threw me off my game!  But until then I wanted to share a little book I picked up at Marshall’s about a year ago.  When I cleaned out the workspace yesterday I found it, I had forgotten all about it!  I’m sure I’ve done at least ten posts about motherhood not being for the faint of heart so, if you are a mom who is feeling like the pressure to be perfect or like you’re a failure or guilty because you don’t spend enough time with your kids or if you just want to LAUGH (or gasp in horror). . .you’ve got to get this book, it will definitely make you feel better about yourself:

500x500_3188717_file

It’s actually available on Amazon right now for a little over $5.00!  It’s not a novel or anything just a compilation of secret thoughts mothers share with the authors.  I felt relieved to find some of my own “secrets” in the book, it helped reassure me that other moms felt this way too and that I wasn’t some selfish, crazy person! Some made me literally  laugh out loud. Of course all of the names are withheld but just reading through this book made me realize something: I AM A KICK ASS, PHENOMENAL MAMA! LOL!

Have an awesome weekend!

signature

3 comments

  1. I may have to pick this one up!

    1. It’s pretty funny! But there are some comments that will shock you! Like the lady that said she takes vicodin when her daughter won’t stop crying. . . O_O All in all it definitely reassures you that as a mom, you’re doing just fine! 🙂

  2. Sounds like a very interesting book!

    Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

